matBURN » Teams » Brighton » 2017-18
2017-18 Brighton Wrestling


Season: 2017-18
Team Name: Brighton
Nickname: Barons
Colors:
     Navy
     White
Head Coach: Nick DiGravio
Assistant Varsity Coach: Dan Mandara
Assistant Coach: Brian Knebel
JV Coach: Jabril Patterson
 
 
Schedule
Date Time Site Event Location Note(s)
Sat Dec 02 --- --- Byron-Bergen Invitational Wrestling Tournament Bergen, NY ---
Tue Dec 05 --- --- vs. Holley-Kendall [NY] Kendall, NY ---
Sat Dec 09 --- --- Penfield Invitational Tournament Penfield, NY ---
Sat Dec 09 --- --- Penfield JV Wrestling Tournament Penfield, NY ---
Wed Dec 13 --- --- vs. Brockport [NY] Brockport, NY ---
Fri Dec 15 --- --- Monroe County League Championships Webster, NY ---
Sat Dec 16 --- --- Webster, NY ---
Wed Dec 20 --- --- vs. Pittsford [NY] Rochester, NY ---
Wed Jan 03 --- --- vs. Webster Thomas [NY] Webster, NY ---
Wed Jan 10 --- --- vs. Churchville-Chili [NY] Rochester, NY ---
Mon Jan 15 --- --- Victor Duals Victor, NY ---
Wed Jan 17 --- --- vs. Spencerport [NY] Spencerport, NY ---
Wed Jan 24 --- --- vs. Canandaigua [NY] Rochester, NY ---
Fri Jan 26 --- --- Monroe County League JV Wrestling Championships Webster, NY ---
Sat Jan 27 --- --- Webster, NY ---
Sat Jan 27 --- --- Newark Invitational Tournament Newark, NY ---
Sat Feb 03 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Rochester, NY ---
Fri Feb 09 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Brockport, NY ---
Sat Feb 10 --- --- Brockport, NY ---

Roster
Weight (lbs) Name Hometown Year Matches
99 Alek Burrows --- --- 1
106 Lucas Mark --- --- 9
120 Eliad Kane --- --- 4
126-138 Alexander Harris --- --- 3
126 Owen Thayer --- --- 4
132 Max Kahn --- --- 1
132 Thomas Rich --- --- 3
138 Sajad Mustafa --- --- 3
145 Gabe McMurtrie --- --- 1
145-152 Elias Putney --- --- 4
152-160 Sam Hauser --- --- 5
152 Chris Liener --- --- 1
152-160 Clayton Teeter --- --- 4
170-182 Dewo Dilts --- --- 2
170 Carl Iiacqua --- --- 2
170 Sam Rosenbloom --- --- 1
182-195 Josh Klein --- --- 4
195 Eshak Basta --- --- 1
195-220 Avi Vanedwards --- --- 2
285 Sebastian Hariram --- --- 1
285 Sam Julian --- --- 6